Find A Teacher

 

Questions about selecting a music teacher? Find more information here.

 

 

Directory of Teachers Currently Accepting New Students - 

 

 

Orange County

*Linda Buermeyer NCTM

1254 Fuller Road, Newbury, VT 05051

802-439-6469

lindux@tops-tele.com

Piano

 

Washington County

*Susan Nicholas, NCTM

184 Mountain View Drive, Waterbury Center, VT 05677

802-244-5537

snicholasvt@msn.com

Piano

Michael Sitton

76 Currier Street, Barre, VT. 05641

802-839-8336

michael.sitton1@gmail.com

www.michaelsitton.com

Piano, Theory

*Sarah Williams

796 North Street, Montpelier,VT

802-223-5307

sarah5432@gmail.com

www.pianonorte.com

​Piano

Chittenden County

*Sammy Angstman

127 Brookside Drive, Williston, VT 05495

802-238-3608

sammy.angstman@me.com

www.sammyangstman.com

Piano, Theory, Collaborative Piano/Accompanying

*Patricia Cleary Bergeron

166 West Street, Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-878-9873

pcberg86@gmail.com

Piano

Claire Black

South Burlington, VT 05403

pianistclaireblack@gmail.com

Solo & Collaborative performer,

Piano

*Stuart Herrick Carter

105 Walnut Street, Burlington, VT 05401

802-660-8524

octavemode@gmail.com

trombone, trumpet, piano

*Hiromi Fukuda

161 St. Paul Street, Unit 204, Burlington, VT 05401-4992

646-418-2724

hiromifukuda.pf@gmail.com

​Piano (all levels), Theory, Solfege, Collaborative Piano, Chamber Music

*Lisa Goodrich

30 Hillside Circle, Essex Junction, VT 05452 

802-777-7263

dncnghands@comcast.net

Piano, Voice

 

*Marie M. Johnson

3 Kiln Road, Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-879-8863

mdjkiln@gmail.com

Piano

 

*Petr Kepka

116 Colton Place, Williston, VT 05495

802-862-0844

pkepka@comcast.net

Piano, Organ, Composition 

*Paul Orgel

56 Dorset Hill Lane, Shelburne, VT 05482-6924

802-985-2287

paul.orgel@uvm.edu

www.paulorgel.com

Piano, Faculty at UVM, Concert Pianist

*Lilly C. Ramsey

40 Valleyview Drive, Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-879-7425

cldkramsey@comcast.net

Piano

 

*Dawna Selle

Essex Junction, VT 05452

802-734-4720

dawna47@earthlink.net

Piano

 

*Samuel Whitesell

80 Logwood Circle, Apt. 104, Burlington, VT 05401

802-461-6676

sam_whitesell@yahoo.com

www.samuelwhitesell.com

Piano

 

* = member of Burlington Branch VMTA

 

NCTM = Nationally Certified Teacher of Music